Tue   19 Jun 2018   Search
Crown Prince Endurance Championship winners crowned
05 : 33 PM - 02/04/2016
Manama, April 2 (BNA): HRH Prince Salman bin Hamad Al Khalifa, Crown Prince, Deputy Supreme Commander and First Deputy Prime Minister deputised HH Shaikh Nasser bin Hamad Al Khalifa, Representative of His Majesty the King for Charity Works and Youth Affairs, Chairman of the Supreme Council for Youth and Sports, President of Bahrain Olympic Committee and Honorary President of Bahrain Royal Equestrian and Endurance Federation to crown the winners of HRH the Crown Prince Endurance Championship for 120 Km and local and qualifying races for 40 Km and 80 Km.

HH Shaikh Nasser bin Hamad Al Khalifa honoured the first three winners of the race Khalid Yousif Al Khalaf, Rashid Al Rowai’ee and Mohammed Abdulaziz Al Hassan.

Khalid came in the first place riding Makawi from Victorious Stables and finished in 04:35:25 time with 26 Km/H speed, while the second and third places went to Rashid and Mohammed who finished second and third respectively in 04:37:40 and 04:42:08 both with the speed of 25 Km/H.

HH Shaikh Nasser bin Hamad Al Khalifa expressed his appreciation to HRH Prince Salman bin Hamad Al Khalifa for supporting the equestrian and endurance sports in the Kingdom and his patronage of the championship.

He lauded the riders for showing a great performance which enriched the race and reflected the improvement of local equestrian and endurance sports.

The first stage of the race was dominated by rider Fahad Hilal Al Khatery who finished in 01:31:22 time with the speed of 26km/h. He was overtaken by rider Rashid Al Rowai’ee in the second stage, finishing in 01:13:24 with the speed of 25km/h. Khalid Al Khalaf took the lead of the third and final stages, finishing ahead of the contestants in 01:08:45 time with the speed of 25km/h in the third stage and 00:41:06 in the fourth while racing with the same speed.


BNA 1414 GMT 2016/04/02

Number of readings : 2838        Last updated : 05 : 54 PM - 02/04/2016