Foreign Minister meets Saudi Minister of State for Foreign Affairs

  • article

Riyadh, Jan. 22 (BNA): Minister of Foreign Affairs Shaikh Khalid bin Ahmed bin Mohammed Al Khalifa met today the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, and Member of the Council of Ministers of the brotherly Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Adel bin Ahmed Al-Jubeir.

 

Shaikh Khalid affirmed that the brotherly relations between Bahrain and Saudi Arabia are of great interest and special priority for the two countries, making it a unique model of brotherly relations, based on solid foundations and continuous communication between both friendly countries and peoples, and are constantly witnessing significant progress and prosperity in all fields.

 

He also pointed out that mutual visits and consonant coordination are an integral approach and a significant feature distinguishing the close relations between Bahrain and Saudi Arabia, thus reflecting their common and strong will to further pursue their relations, as well as their keenness to promote Arab interests and establish peace and security in the region.

 

Al-Jubeir expressed his pride in meeting Shaikh Khalid and in the strong relations between Bahrain and Saudi Arabia. He also pointed out how their bilateral cooperation witnessed a great development at various levels, wishing Bahrain further progress and prosperity.

 

Both sides exchanged views and consultations on the most important issues in the region, shedding light on the importance of supporting Arab issues and activating joint Arab action to preserve security and stability for the Arab countries and their peoples.

 

The importance of confronting Iran's malign policies of hostile interference in the internal affairs of Arab states and its support for terrorism in the region was also stressed.

 

On the Yemeni issue, both sides stressed the necessity to abide by what was agreed upon in the consultations of Sweden with a view to reaching a political solution between all the parties in the Republic of Yemen based on the GCC Initiative and its Implementation Mechanism and the outcomes of the National Dialogue and the relevant Security Council resolutions,  resolution 2216 of 2015 in particular.

 

On the Qatari crisis, the importance of Qatar's commitment to the Riyadh agreement, its executive mechanism, the Riyadh Supplementary Agreement and the demands made by the four countries to end the crisis with Qatar were stressed. Joint coordination and exchange of views on upcoming regional and international meetings have also been discussed.

 

Shaikh Khalid toured the premises of the Saudi Ministry of Foreign Affairs, visited its Communication and Media Centre and signed their register of senior visitors.

 

Al-Jubeir was at the forefront of those who welcomed Shaikh Khalid upon his arrival in Riyadh..

 

 

 

WHQ

معالي وزير الخارجية يجتمع مع وزير الدولة للشؤون الخارجية بالمملكة العربية السعودية

  • article

المنامة في 22 يناير/ بنا / اجتمع معالي الشيخ خالد بن أحمد بن محمد آل خليفة، وزير الخارجية، في مدينة الرياض اليوم، مع أخيه معالي الأستاذ عادل بن أحمد الجبير وزير الدولة للشؤون الخارجية عضو مجلس الوزراء بالمملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة.

المنامة في 22 يناير/ بنا / اجتمع معالي الشيخ خالد بن أحمد بن محمد آل خليفة، وزير الخارجية، في مدينة الرياض اليوم، مع أخيه معالي الأستاذ عادل بن أحمد الجبير وزير الدولة للشؤون الخارجية عضو مجلس الوزراء بالمملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة.


وخلال الاجتماع، أكد معالي وزير الخارجية أن ما تحظى به العلاقات الأخوية الوطيدة والراسخة بين مملكة البحرين والمملكة العربية السعودية من اهتمام كبير وأولوية خاصة من البلدين، يجعلها مثالاً فريدًا للعلاقات بين الأشقاء، حيث تقوم على ركائز صلبة ودعائم متينة، وتتسم بديمومة التواصل والود والمحبة بين البلدين وشعبيهما الشقيقين، وتشهد على الدوام رقيًا وازدهارًا في كافة المجالات.


وأشار معالي وزير الخارجية إلى أن الزيارات المتبادلة والتنسيق المستمر هو نهج أصيل وسمة مهمة من سمات العلاقات الوثيقة بين مملكة البحرين والمملكة العربية السعودية وتعكس إرادتهما المشتركة والقوية في المضي بعلاقاتهما لآفاق أرحب على المستويات كافة وحرصهما على تعزيز المصالح العربية وإرساء الأمن والسلم في المنطقة.


من جانبه، عبر معالي الأستاذ عادل الجبير عن اعتزازه بلقاء معالي وزير الخارجية، وبالعلاقات القوية التي تربط بين مملكة البحرين والمملكة العربية السعودية وما يشهده التعاون الثنائي من تطور كبير ومستمر على مختلف الأصعدة، متمنيًا لمملكة البحرين كل التقدم والازدهار.


هذا وقد تم خلال الاجتماع تبادل وجهات النظر والتشاور إزاء أهم قضايا المنطقة، حيث تم التأكيد على أهمية دعم القضايا العربية وتفعيل العمل العربي المشترك بما يحافظ على الأمن والاستقرار للدول العربية وشعوبها.


كما تم التأكيد على أهمية التصدي للسياسات الإيرانية الخطيرة المتمثلة في تدخلاتها العدائية في الشؤون الداخلية للدول العربية ودعمها للإرهاب في المنطقة.


وفي الشأن اليمني، تم التأكيد على ضرورة الالتزام بما تم الاتفاق عليه في مشاورات مملكة السويد بهدف التوصل إلى حل سياسي بين جميع الأطراف في الجمهورية اليمنية يقوم على المبادرة الخليجية وآليتها التنفيذية ومخرجات الحوار الوطني وقرارات مجلس الأمن ذات الصلة وخاصة القرار ٢٢١٦ لعام ٢٠١٥.


وحول أزمة قطر، فقد تم التأكيد على أهمية التزام قطر  باتفاق الرياض وآليته التنفيذية واتفاق الرياض التكميلي، والاستجابة للمطالب التي تقدمت بها الدول الأربع لإنهاء أزمة قطر.


هذا، وقد تم التشاور وبحث التنسيق المشترك وتبادل وجهات النظر حول الاجتماعات الإقليمية والدولية القادمة.


وقام معالي وزير الخارجية بجولة في مقر وزارة خارجية المملكة العربية السعودية وزيارة مركز  الاتصال والإعلام التابع للوزارة والتوقيع في سجل كبار الزوار.


وكان معالي الشيخ خالد بن أحمد بن محمد آل خليفة قد وصل اليوم إلى مدينة الرياض بالمملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة، حيث كان معالي الأستاذ عادل الجبير في مقدمة مستقبليه.


ن.ع/ع ذ


بنا 1422 جمت 22/01/2019