Gulf Air introduces new baggage policy

  • article

Manama, Oct. 11 (BNA): : Gulf Air, the national carrier of the Kingdom of Bahrain, will launch a new and simplified baggage policy providing more choice and clarity to its customers.  The current weight concept will be replaced by a harmonized piece concept worldwide, effective for all tickets issued on or after 28 October 2018.


The new policy has been introduced to respond to individual customer needs with greater flexibility.  The changes will provide greater benefits for Falconflyer loyalty program members.    Customers will be entitled to bring one, two or three bags free of charge, depending on their fare type, route and Gulf Air Falconflyer status.  On many routes, the new concept means increased baggage allowances for customers.  At the same time, excess baggage rates have also been simplified.  In most cases, the fees for excess baggage have been cut significantly. Customers can benefit from further reductions if they purchase directly with Gulf Air up to 24 hours before travel.


Gulf Air Chief Commercial Officer Mr. Vincent Coste said: "In line with industry best practices, we are moving to a fair and transparent baggage policy. Generous allowance will be given to premium and Falconflyer passengers while we offer choices for customers with minimum baggage to pay less for their tickets".


More information is available on the airline’s website www.gulfair.com/baggage-allowance 


Gulf Air operates double daily flights or more to select destinations across the GCC, MENA region, Indian Subcontinent and Europe while its network spans the GCC, MENA region, Indian Subcontinent, Europe and the Far East. The airline provides seamless connectivity for passengers travelling across its network via its efficient Bahrain International Airport hub. Further information about the airline’s network, fares and flight schedule can be found online via the official Gulf Air website gulfair.com, by contacting its 24-hour Worldwide Contact Centre on (+973) 17373737 in Bahrain, or any Gulf Air sales offices and approved travel agencies.  





A O Q


BNA 1306 GMT 2018/10/11

طيران الخليج تطلق سياستها الجديدة للأمتعة

  • article

المنامة في 11 اكتوبر / بنا / ستبدأ طيران الخليج، الناقلة الوطنية لمملكة البحرين، بتنفيذ سياسة جديدة ومبسطة للأمتعة تؤمّن المزيد من الخيارات والوضوح لعملائها؛ حيث سيتم استبدال مفهوم إجمالي الوزن الحالي بمفهوم عدد حقائب السفر في جميع وجهات الناقلة حول العالم، وذلك على جميع التذاكر الصادرة في أو بعد 28 أكتوبر 2018.


    وستقوم الناقلة بطرح هذه السياسة الجديدة استجابة لاحتياجات العملاء الفردية بتوفير مرونة أكبر. كما ستوفر التغييرات الجديدة مزايا أكبر لأعضاء برنامج الولاء الخاص بالناقلة (فالكون فلاير). بموجب السياسة الجديدة، سيحق للمسافرين إحضار حقيبة واحدة أو اثنين أو ثلاث حقائب مجاناً، بناءاً على نوع التذكرة والوجهة وفئة برنامج (فالكون فلاير) الخاصة بهم. ويعني المفهوم الجديد في العديد من الوجهات زيادة عدد الحقائب المسموح بها للمسافرين؛ وفي الوقت نفسه تم تبسيط رسوم الوزن الإضافي أيضاً، حيث تم تخفيض رسوم الوزن الإضافي بشكلٍ ملحوظ في معظم الحالات. ويمكن للمسافرين الاستفادة من التخفيضات الإضافية إذا قاموا بشراء وزنهم الإضافي مباشرة من طيران الخليج قبل 24 ساعة من السفر.


    وعلّق رئيس القطاع التجاري بطيران الخليج السيد فينسينت كوست بقوله "ننتهج سياسة أمتعة عادلة وشفافة تماشياً مع أفضل الممارسات في الصناعة؛ حيث سنقوم بمنح حوافز سخية للمسافرين المتميزين وأعضاء برنامج (فالكون فلاير)، بينما نقدم خيارات دفع مبالغ أقل مقابل تذاكر المسافرين الذين لديهم حد أدنى من الأمتعة."


  و للمزيد من المعلومات حول هذه السياسة الجديدة تتوافر على الرابط www.gulfair.com/baggage-allowance





أ.أ/ع ذ


بنا 1252 جمت 11/10/2018