HRH Premier hails Saudi key role in region’s security, stability

  • article

Manama, July 17 (BNA): His Royal Highness Prince Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa, the Prime Minister, emphasized the importance and the value of Saudi Arabia in all hearts and souls in the Arab and Muslim worlds, being the cornerstone upon which the Ummah relies to confront the various challenges.



HRH the Premier stressed that the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia constitutes the strategic depth and the main pillar of security and stability in the region. He added that, we in the Kingdom of Bahrain, will never forget its stances under all circumstances, and supplicate to Allah the Almighty to perpetuate Saudi Arabia and its people’s progress and prosperity.


His Royal Highness praised the pivotal role of Saudi Arabia under the leadership of Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud and HRH Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman bin Abdulaziz, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defence of Saudi Arabia,  in supporting the cause of Arab and Muslim nations.


HRH the Prime Minister stressed the deep-rooted brotherly relations of amity and compassion which charts a model of unique historic relationships established by the fathers and forefathers and which will thrive by the will of Allah, our relationships will remain forever on the path of brotherly bonds and cooperation fortified and developed in the various fields.


This came as HRH the Premier received Ambassador of Saudi Arabia to Bahrain Dr. Abdullah bin Abdul-Malik Al Shaikh, in Riffa Palace, today on the occasion of the conclusion of his term as his country’s ambassador to Bahrain.


During the meeting, HRH the Prime Minister praised the ambassador’s efforts in developing and bolstering the existing fraternal ties that mirror the directives of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques in advancing the level of cooperation to highest levels, wishing the outgoing ambassador success in the duties of his future assignment.


The Saudi ambassador expressed his deep gratitude and appreciation to HRH the Prime Minister for all the cooperation and support he received throughout his ambassadorial term that contributed to boosting the genuinely amicable brotherly ties.


HRH the Prime Minister hailed the advancement and mega strides accomplished by the sisterly Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in all fields under the wise leadership of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques and HRH the Crown Prince by transforming the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to most advanced horizons.


For his part, Ambassador Dr. Abdullah bin Abdul-Malik Al Shaikh expressed his deep gratitude and appreciation of HRH the Prime Minister for His Highness’s efforts and contributions in boosting the fraternity and cooperation relations between the two countries. He said that he was departing the Kingdom of Bahrain and leaving behind a part of his heart. He praised the support he received during his working stint in the Kingdom that reflects the deep-rooted and closely-knit bonds binding the two brotherly countries and peoples, wishing Bahrain constant renaissance and progress. 



I.Y


BNA 1121 GMT 2019/07/17

سمو رئيس الوزراء: السعودية عمق استراتيجي وعماد رئيسي للأمن والاستقرار في المنطقة

  • article

المنامة في 17 يوليو / بنا / لدى استقبال سموه لسفير المملكة العربية السعودية لدى مملكة البحرين، أكد صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خليفة بن سلمان آل خليفة رئيس الوزراء الموقر، أن مكانة وقيمة المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة في قلوب ونفوس الجميع راسخة، فهي قبلة العالمين العربي والاسلامي، والسند المتين الذي ترتكز عليه الأمة في مواجهة مختلف التحديات.


 وقال سموه: "إن المملكة العربية السعودية تمثل عمقا استراتيجيا وعمادا رئيسيا للأمن والاستقرار في المنطقة، وإننا في مملكة البحرين لن ننسى وقفاتها في شتى الظروف، ونسأل الله عز وجل أن يديم عليها وعلى شعبها الشقيق الرفعة والازدهار".


 وأشاد سموه بالدور المحوري الذي تقوم به المملكة العربية السعودية بقيادة خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود ملك المملكة العربية السعودية، حفظه الله، وولي عهده صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، في إعلاء شأن الأمتين العربية والاسلامية. 


 وشدد سموه على أن ما يربط بين مملكة البحرين والمملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة من علاقات محبة ومودة يرسم نموذجا متفردا لعلاقات تاريخية أسسها الأجداد والآباء، وستظل هذه العلاقات قائمة بمشيئة الله على نهج الأخوة والترابط والتعاون الذي يقوي من أركانها ويطورها في كل المجالات.


 وكان صاحب السمو الملكي رئيس الوزراء قد استقبل بقصر الرفاع اليوم الدكتور عبدالله بن عبدالملك آل الشيخ سفير المملكة العربية السعودية لدى مملكة البحرين، وذلك بمناسبة انتهاء فترة عمله كسفير لبلاده في مملكة البحرين.


 وخلال اللقاء، أشاد سموه بما بذله الدكتور عبدالله بن عبدالملك آل الشيخ من جهود لدعم وتطوير العلاقات الأخوية القائمة بين البلدين الشقيقين، ترجمة لتوجيهات خادم الحرمين الشريفين للنهوض بمستوى التعاون بين البلدين إلى أعلى المستويات، متمنيا سموه للسفير السعودي التوفيق فيما سيوكل إليه من مهام مستقبلا، فيما أعرب سفير المملكة العربية السعودية عن خالص الشكر والتقدير إلى صاحب السمو الملكي رئيس الوزراء على ما لقيه طوال فترة عمله من دعم كبير واهتمام من لدن سموه في كل ما يسهم في تعزيز علاقات البلدين الشقيقين تأكيدا على ما يجمعهما من روح المحبة والأخوة الصادقة.


 ونوه سموه بما تشهده المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة من تقدم ونقلة نوعية حافلة بالمنجزات الحضارية في شتى المجالات، في ظل القيادة الحكيمة لخادم الحرمين الشريفين وولي عهده، والتي انتقلت بالمملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة إلى آفاق أكثر تقدما.


 من جانبه، عبر السفير الدكتور عبدالله بن عبدالملك آل الشيخ، عن خالص شكره وتقديره لصاحب السمو الملكي رئيس الوزراء، على جهود سموه وإسهاماته في دعم وتعزيز علاقات الأخوة والتعاون التي تربط بين البلدين، قائلا: "إنه يغادر مملكة البحرين وهو يترك جزءا من قلبه"، مشيدا بما حظى به من دعم خلال فترة عمله بالمملكة، والتي عكست عمق أواصر المحبة ووشائج القربي التي تربط بين البلدين والشعبين الشقيقين، متمنيا لمملكة البحرين استمرار النهضة والتقدم.


ع ع


بنا 1028 جمت 17/07/2019