Minister of Foreign Affairs meets with Her Royal Highness Ambassador of Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to United States

  • article

Washington, DC, July 17 (BNA): The Minister of Foreign Affairs, Shaikh Khalid bin Ahmed bin Mohammed Al Khalifa, met with the Ambassador of the brotherly Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to the United States, Her Royal Highness Princess Reema bint Bandar Al Saud, in the framework of the Minister’s official visit to the friendly United States of America. 

 

During the meeting, the Minister of Foreign Affairs congratulated Her Royal Highness Princess Reema bint Bandar Al Saud on being appointed an Ambassador of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to the United States. He added that this reflects the appreciation of her efforts and mirrors the confidence entrusted in her abilities and qualifications to represent the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia whose regional presence is highly significant and has an enhanced international profile given its crucial role in in defending Arab and Islamic issues as well as strengthening peace and security. The Minister of Foreign Affairs also wished her success in her duties.

 

For her part, Her Royal Highness Princess Reema bint Bandar Al Saud expressed her pleasure to have met with the Minister of Foreign Affairs, stressing her keenness to continue the strong coordination and consultation approach that characterises the brotherly historical relations between the Kingdom of Bahrain and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia at all levels. She also wished the Kingdom of Bahrain further progress and prosperity.

وزير الخارجية يلتقي سفيرة المملكة العربية السعودية لدى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

  • article

واشنطن في 16 يوليو /بنا/ التقى معالي الشيخ خالد بن أحمد بن محمد آل خليفة، وزير الخارجية، بصاحبة السمو الملكي الأميرة ريما بنت بندر آل سعود، سفيرة المملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة لدى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وذلك في إطار الزيارة الرسمية التي يقوم بها معالي وزير الخارجية إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية الصديقة.
 
وخلال اللقاء، هنأ معالي وزير الخارجية صاحبة السمو الملكي الأميرة ريما بنت بندر آل سعود على تعيينها سفيرة للمملكة العربية السعودية الشقيقة لدى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والذي يعكس تقديراً كبيراً لدورها وجهودها، ويجسد ثقة كبيرة في كفاءتها وقدرتها على تمثيل المملكة العربية السعودية بما لها من ثقل إقليمي ومكانة دولية وبما تقوم به من دور محوري في الدفاع عن القضايا العربية والإسلامية وتعزيز الأمن والسلام، متمنيًا لها كل التوفيق والسداد.
 
من جانبها، أعربت سمو الأميرة ريما بنت بندر آل سعود عن سعادتها بلقاء معالي وزير الخارجية، مؤكدة حرصها على مواصلة نهج التنسيق القوي والتشاور المستمر الذي يميز العلاقات التاريخية الأخوية الراسخة بين مملكة البحرين والمملكة العربية السعودية إزاء كافة القضايا وبما يخدم مصالح البلدين والشعبين الشقيقين، متمنية لمملكة البحرين دوام التقدم والازدهار. 
 
م ع