Minister of Foreign Affairs receives Ambassador of Australia to Kingdom of Bahrain

  • article

Manama, Feb. 11 (BNA): The Minister of Foreign Affairs, Shaikh Khalid bin Ahmed bin Mohammed Al Khalifa, today received the Ambassador of Australia to the Kingdom of Bahrain, residing in Riyadh, Ridwaan Jadwat. 


The Minister of Foreign Affairs presented the Ambassador a memorandum containing relevant court documents related to the extradition of Hakeem Al Araibi, including the international arrest warrant issued against him, in accordance with Articles 418, 422 and 425 of Bahrain’s Penal Code. The aforementioned convictions are the legal basis on which the extradition request to Australian authorities was sought by the Ministry of Justice through diplomatic channels. 


The Minister of Foreign Affairs stressed the Kingdom of Bahrain’s keenness to enhance bilateral cooperation with Australia, noting that such cases would not negatively impact relations between the two countries, which continue to develop in various fields. The Foreign Minister also wished the Ambassador further success in his efforts to bolster Bahraini-Australian ties, for the common interests of both countries and their peoples. 


For his part, Mr Jadwat expressed his appreciation for the opportunity to meet with the Minister of Foreign Affairs. The Ambassador also praised existing cooperation between the two countries, and wished the Kingdom further progress and prosperity. 



MJ

وزير الخارجية يستقبل سفير أستراليا لدى مملكة البحرين

  • article




المنامة في 11 فبراير/ بنا / استقبل معالي الشيخ خالد بن أحمد بن محمد آل خليفة وزير الخارجية، في مكتبه بالديوان العام للوزارة، اليوم، سعادة السيد رضوان جدوت، سفير أستراليا لدى مملكة البحرين والمقيم في الرياض. 


وخلال اللقاء، قدم معالي وزير الخارجية إلى سعادة السيد رضوان جدوت مذكرة تتضمن المستندات المطلوبة من قبل المحكمة المختصة لاسترداد المحكوم عليه حكيم العريبي ومن بينها الحكم الصادر وأمر القبض الدولي الصادر بحق المذكور بموجب المواد 418 و422 و425 من قانون الإجراءات الجنائية والتي بدورها وافقت على توجيه الاسترداد للسلطات الأسترالية عن طريق وزارة العدل والطريق الدبلوماسي الذي رسمه القانون.


وأكد معالي وزير الخارجية حرص مملكة البحرين على تعزيز أوجه التعاون الثنائي وتطوير العلاقات مع استراليا الصديقة وعدم السماح لأي قضية بالتأثير على هذه العلاقات والتي تشهد تقدما مستمرا على مختلف الأصعدة بفضل الحرص على الارتقاء بها إلى آفاق أوسع بما يستند إلى المصالح المشتركة والاحترام المتبادل ويعود بالنفع على البلدين والشعبين الصديقين، متمنيا لسعادة السفير دوام التوفيق فيما يبذله من جهود طيبة في تنمية العلاقات بين البلدين الصديقين.


من جانبه، أعرب سعادة السيد رضوان جدوت عن اعتزازه بلقاء معالي وزير الخارجية، مشيدا بعلاقات التعاون القائمة بين البلدين على المستويات كافة، متمنيا لمملكة البحرين دوام التقدم والرخاء.


ع.ر/س.ي


بنا 1903 جمت 11/02/2019